PDA

View Full Version : Who is getting the PSP?

InVinCiBLe
03-18-2005, 09:05 PM
http://www.us.playstation.com/psp.aspx

I have been drooling over this thing for 2 years. My friend and I walked into a Gamecrazy store today and I just figured that I would put down what I had in my wallet($60). My mom volunteered to buy it for me... I have no idea why though. Maybe she wants to spoil me before I go off to college. So my question is... does anyone else plan on getting the psp?

THX

jellydoughnut217
03-19-2005, 02:45 PM
i was thinkin about it but then i realized i have no use for it... i dont take long road trips and if im gonna spend 50 bucks on a game its not gonna be on a game i can at least play on a normal screen

InVinCiBLe
03-19-2005, 03:09 PM
I'm only getting it to play MP4s, MP3s, go online, and lastly to play games.

jellydoughnut217
03-19-2005, 04:29 PM
yeah but i laready have an mp3 player that can fit in the palm of my hand idk what mp4s are but i didnt know it had internet access thats pretty cool but hey if my mom said shed buy it for me id get it too

InVinCiBLe
03-19-2005, 04:59 PM
yeah but i laready have an mp3 player that can fit in the palm of my hand idk what mp4s are but i didnt know it had internet access thats pretty cool but hey if my mom said shed buy it for me id get it too
MP4 means you can convert any video files into MP4, send it to your memory stick pro duo(so far, the biggest is 2 gb) and play it. I have already converted The Last Samurai, Family Guy Season 1, and The Incredibles. I plan on bringing it to school and showing it off on the 24th. You can also play UMDs which are the kinda like minidisks but can hold 1.8 gb. The PSP comes with the Spiderman2 movie UMD.

Alt F4
04-01-2005, 06:37 PM
Whoa! Alt F4? That you?

You bet!

Where have you been?

I got a PSP. It takes up most of my free time now.

For serious?

Indeed.