PDA

View Full Version : Application de Admin

Hostagedown
02-16-2005, 09:14 PM
1. Adam B.
2. Hostagedown
3. Since beta 6.1
4. Since the begginging of Wshost.net Servers
5. I have been an admin on Wshost.net servers for the past couple of years and before that I was an admin for Homelan servers + I had my own server before that. I'm familiar with just about all admin programs for cs, rcon, etc.
6. Ban haxors, I'm on all the time and there really arnt that many hackers but its really annoying when there are hackers on and I cant do anything to stop em from cheating and Hostmaster or one of the other admins cant be contacted.

InVinCiBLe
02-16-2005, 10:10 PM
I endorse this plea because we do need another admin on the server. So far, I have noticed that I am the only admin patrolling the server. The only other admins that I have ever seen on the server were Rodent, X, and HM. Most of the time they are not on unless X is playing under an unknown epithet. I haven't seen Rodent on the server for at least a few weeks(correct me if I'm mistaken).

HD, it is 'Application por Admin'. :cool:

THX

SolarEclipz
02-16-2005, 10:21 PM
Actually por is by,
de is of
para is for

If you where doing this for spanish

but for French
pour is for

InVinCiBLe
02-17-2005, 12:15 AM
Did you get that translation from freetranslations.com? In Spanish, 'Por' does not solely refer to by... It also translates into 'for'. For example: Yo compro el helado por mi madre.

THX

HmniQ
02-17-2005, 04:40 AM
There was some subtle distinction for when to use 'por' and when to use 'para,' but I forgot what. This was sophomore year of high school...

SolarEclipz
02-17-2005, 02:39 PM
I do remember por being for. But it never mand anysence when I tryed to think about on it. there for I used para.

freetraslation i did use. Tho its not correct 100%

Hi BOb
02-17-2005, 06:52 PM
" have noticed that I am the only admin patrolling the server " True, but if I was admin I would be the same or more then you.

HmniQ